Please Help!!!!...
I'm trying to make a grid with pyroms with the following values for vertical sigma coordinates.
hc = 5.0
theta_b = 0.4
theta_s = 5.0
Tcline = 3
N = 32
vgrd = pyroms.vgrid.s_coordinate(h, hc, theta_b, theta_s, Tcline, N)
But when it's finished the sigma levels are 3 instead 32.
Does anyone know what the problem is?
Greetings,
Johan
making grid with pyroms
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:29 pm
- Location: Instituto de oceanolodia(IDO)
-
- Posts: 20
- Joined: Wed Jun 04, 2014 1:45 pm
- Location: Istanbul Technical University
Re: making grid with pyroms
Johan,
It looks like you are mixing the order of the parameters.
I am using s_coordinate successfully as:
You do have an extra variable of hc in the function call.
It looks like you are mixing the order of the parameters.
I am using s_coordinate successfully as:
Code: Select all
vgrd = pyroms.vgrid.s_coordinate(h, theta_b, theta_s, Tcline, N, hraw=h)
-
- Posts: 7
- Joined: Mon Dec 05, 2011 3:29 pm
- Location: Instituto de oceanolodia(IDO)
Re: making grid with pyroms
Thanks Bilgebilge.tutak wrote:Johan,
It looks like you are mixing the order of the parameters.
I am using s_coordinate successfully as:
You do have an extra variable of hc in the function call.Code: Select all
vgrd = pyroms.vgrid.s_coordinate(h, theta_b, theta_s, Tcline, N, hraw=h)