hello,everyone!
I have a trouble in my roms.in.
the first version:
NTIMES == 1036800 !50 years
DT == 600.0d0
NDTFAST == 180
NRREC == 0
LcycleRST == T
NRST == 51840
NSTA == 1
NFLT == 1
NINFO == 51840
LDEFOUT == T
NHIS == 0
NDEFHIS == 0
NTSAVG == 1
NAVG == 4320
NDEFAVG == 51840
NTSDIA == 1
NDIA == 0
NDEFDIA == 0
LcycleTLM == F
NTLM == 720
NDEFTLM == 0
LcycleADJ == F
NADJ == 720
NDEFADJ == 0
NSFF == 720
NOBC == 720
In the version,the ROMS run good.
Then I have change my DT and NDTFAST,as
NTIMES == 1555200
DT == 200.0d0
NDTFAST == 30
NRREC == 0
LcycleRST == T
NRST == 155520
NSTA == 1
NFLT == 1
NINFO == 1
LDEFOUT == T
NHIS == 0
NDEFHIS == 0
NTSAVG == 1
NAVG == 129600
NDEFAVG == 155520
NTSDIA == 1
NDIA == 0
NDEFDIA == 0
LcycleTLM == F
NTLM == 2160
NDEFTLM == 0
LcycleADJ == F
NADJ == 2160
NDEFADJ == 0
NSFF == 2160
NOBC == 2160
The roms have a error :
[node53:mpi_rank_36][error_sighandler] Caught error: Segmentation fault (signal 11)
so can you help me to solve the trouble?
NTIMES=YEAR(20 YEARS)*MONTH(30 DAYS)*DAY(24 HOURS)*HOUR(60 MINUTES)*MINUTE(60 SECONDS)/DT,is right?
Thanks in advance!
DT and NDTFAST trouble
-
- Posts: 42
- Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 3:03 pm
- Location: Hohai University
-
- Posts: 23
- Joined: Tue Oct 07, 2008 11:27 am
- Location: MetService - New Zealand
- Contact:
Re: DT and NDTFAST trouble
Did you try to increase the stack limit in the machine you're running? Just a guess, but since you decreased the time step, there is more memory being used in between netcdf time records.
Code: Select all
ulimit -s unlimited
-
- Posts: 42
- Joined: Fri Jul 11, 2014 3:03 pm
- Location: Hohai University
Re: DT and NDTFAST trouble
Thanks,can you tell me how to find ulimit.I change my NRST,NAVG and so on.rsoutelino wrote:Did you try to increase the stack limit in the machine you're running? Just a guess, but since you decreased the time step, there is more memory being used in between netcdf time records.Code: Select all
ulimit -s unlimited
thanks again!
Re: DT and NDTFAST trouble
Ulimit is a built-in operation in the bash family of Unix shells. It isn't in the ROMS input file, but might work from the job script (if you use a job script). One of the many ways to get a seg fault is to use too much memory - but it isn't the only way. I can't guess how you got yours without say recompiling for debugging then running in a debugger. Did it happen right away or after many time steps of running?